The regular meeting of the Montague Retirement Board duly posted to be held at One Avenue A, Turners Falls, MA on the above date came to order at 1:10 P.M.

Retirement Board Members Present: Carolyn Olsen, David Dion, and Cheryl Clark were present.

Retirement Board Staff Present: Administrator Deb Underhill was present.

#### **Minutes:**

Minutes of May 24, 2016 Retirement Board Meetings were presented for review and approval.

### **Retirement Board Voted:**

To approve May 24, 2016 minutes.

Vote: <u>3</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

#### Warrant:

Contributory Retirement Warrant #6 dated June 30, 2016, was presented for approval.Payroll\$ 188,977.26Travel\$ 420.37Expenses\$ 4,753.10Total Warrant\$ 194,150.73

## **Retirement Board Voted:**

To approve the June 30, 2016 Warrant #6 in the amount of \$194,150.73.

Vote: <u>3</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

New Members: Audra Taylor, Para, GMR, 5/16/2016

#### **Retirement Board Voted**:

To accept Audra Taylor as a new member effective 5/16/2016.

Vote: <u>3</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

**Buy back:** Jessica McDowell, Paraprofessional, left GMR 8/22/2007 and took a refund of her annuity savings. She is now a member of the Greenfield Retirement System and would like to buy back her 3 years, 0 months, 8 days of creditable service.

### **Retirement Board Voted:**

To allow Jessica McDowell, GMR, to buy back her creditable service of 3 years, 0 months and 8 days.

Vote: <u>3</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

Administrator Unpaid Time Off: Board discussed and agreed that Administrator Deb Underhill could take occasional unpaid time off.

Vote: <u>3</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

Superannuation Application: received for Sandra Weller, GMR, with a retirement date of 6/30/16.

## **Retirement Board Voted**:

To accept the superannuation retirement application for Sandra Weller, GMR, with a retirement date of 6/30/2016.

Vote:  $\underline{3}$  In Favor  $\underline{0}$  Opposed  $\underline{0}$  Abstained

Next meeting: Monday, July 25, 2016 @ 9:00 AM

Adjourned 1:30 PM

# APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

	Respectfully submitted,
Marianne Fiske	
Carolyn Olsen	Debra Underhill Administrator
David Dion	Montague Retirement Board
Cheryl Clark	
Frank Abbondanzio	